home Movies, News Writers Guild Award Nominees Announced

Writers Guild Award Nominees Announced

The WGA screenplay nominations came out today, and currently I have to say, I’m quite happy with what made the list, singling out my personal favorites of the year, ‘Dark Knight,’ and ‘The Wrestler.’

The awards are presented February 7th.

“Burn After Reading,” written by Joel Coen & Ethan Coen
“Milk,” written by Dustin Lance Black
“Vicky Cristina Barcelona,” written by Woody Allen
“The Visitor, “written by Tom McCarthy
“The Wrestler,” written by Robert Siegel

“The Curious Case of Benjamin Button,” Screenplay by Eric Roth; Screen Story by Eric Roth and Robin Swicord; Based on the Short Story by F. Scott Fitzgerald
“The Dark Knight,” Screenplay by Jonathan Nolan and Christopher Nolan; Story by Christopher Nolan & David S. Goyer; Based on Characters Appearing in Comic Books Published by DC Comics
“Doubt,” Screenplay by John Patrick Shanley, Based on his Stage Play
“Frost/Nixon, “Screenplay by Peter Morgan, Based on his Stage Play
“Slumdog Millionaire,” Screenplay by Simon Beaufoy, Based on the Novel “Q and A” by Vikas Swarup

“Boogie Man: The Lee Atwater Story, “written by Stefan Forbes and Noland Walker
“Chicago 10”, written by Brett Morgen
“Fuel”, written by Johnny O’Hara
“Gonzo: The Life and Work of Dr. Hunter S. Thompson”, Screenplay by Alex Gibney, From the Words of Hunter S. Thompson
“Waltz with Bashir, “written by Ari Folman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *