home Movies, News IFFB Audience and Jury Awards Announced

IFFB Audience and Jury Awards Announced

Both the jury and audience awards have been handed out for the 2009 Indpendent Film Festival of Boston.  The winners are as follows:

Narrative Feature:
Grand Jury Prize Winner: CHILDREN OF INVENTION directed by Tze Chun
Special Jury Prize Winner: BEESWAX directed by Andrew Bujalski
Audience Award Winner: STILL WALKING directed by Hirokazu Kore-eda

Documentary Feature:
Grand Jury Prize Winner: CRUDE directed by Joe Berlinger
Special Jury Prize Winner: UNMISTAKEN CHILD directed by Nati Baratz
Audience Award Winner: SHOOTING BEAUTY directed by George Kachadorian
Honorable Mention: THE WAY WE GET BY directed by Aron Gaudet

Short Film:
Grand Jury Prize Winner: INSTEAD OF ABRACADABRA directed by Patrik Eklund
Special Jury Prize Winner: I AM SO PROUD OF YOU directed by Don Hertzfeldt
Audience Award Winner: SHORT TERM 12 directed by Destin Daniel Cretton

Prizes included a free air travel for  a year, a free five day rental of the red camera, and free color correction.

The Narrative Feature Jury was comprised of actor Tom Noonan, the Starz Denver Film Festivals’ Britta Erickson, and Variety/Indiewire film critic Michael Jones. The Documentary Feature Jury was comprised of Seth Gordon (The King of Kong), Susannah Ludwig (Stolen), and Josh Koury (We Are Wizards). The Short Film Jury was comprised of James Strouse (Grace Is Gone), Tom Quinn (The New Year Parade), and actress Alison Folland (To Die For, All Over Me).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *